跳至主要内容

我不记得自己第一次跌倒,因为我一生都在积极活动。 我从3岁那年开始骑行,曾在3年从事全地形救援(水肺和山地救援)团队,从直升机上跳下来,教过太极拳/功夫,现在开始玩切马术。 一路走来,我经历过3次严重的车祸,其中两个相距10个月。 如果我忘记或遗漏了某些东西,那可能是最好的选择。 尾骨(5次),脖子(4次),臀部(2次)受伤了,是的,我还活着。

两年前,我从一个跳线中摔下来了。 这件事导致我的左肘骨折,脑震荡和后背非常酸痛。 我每天都会使用Chi机一周,但是更重要的是,我周一恢复工作。 我继续使用这台机器,医生的恢复使他们惊讶。 我是一名设计师,还是一名左手设计师,所以我的手可能失去活动能力将是灾难性的。 与某些伤害一样,损坏可能会降低,并会随着时间的流逝逐渐累积。

大约一年后,我的臀部进行了简单的扭转动作。 我的朋友们几乎要把我载到卡车上,到我回到家时,我不得不爬到房子里。 有一个晚上,我在走。 步行! 我继续进行了一个星期的治疗,并在那个周末回到了马鞍上。

苏培根,加利福尼亚州蒙罗维亚

回到顶部
×关闭搜索
搜索

skip to Main Content

I can’t remember my first fall, since I have been active all of my life. I started riding when I was 3 years old, was in all terrain rescue (scuba and mountain rescue) team for 3 years, jumped out of helicopters, taught Tai Chi/Kung Fu and now have started to play around with cutting horses. Along the way I have been in 3 bad car accidents, two of them 10 months apart. If I am forgetting or leaving something out it is probably for the best. Injuries have been to the tail bone (5 times), neck (4 times), hip (2 times) and yes, I am still alive.

Two years ago, I took a bad fall off one of our jumpers. The incident resulted in a fracture of my left elbow, concussion, and a very sore backside. I use the Chi machine daily for one week, but more importantly I was back at work on Monday. I continued to use the machine on the hand and the recovery surprised the doctors. I am a designer, a left hand designer, so the possible loss of mobility to my hand would have been devastating. As with some injuries the damage can lay low and build up over time.

Almost a year later, my hip went out with a simple twist movement. My friends had to practically carry me to my truck and by the time I got home I had to crawl to the house. One night with the machine and I was walking. WALKING! I continued with the treatment for one week and was back in the saddle that weekend.

Su Bacon, Monrovia, CA

Back To Top