跳至主要内容

问题:我的一个病人在打狗的过程中试图将狗分开。 最后,她的第五个tar骨骨折,手腕被压伤,多处狗咬伤需要缝合。 这件事发生的第二天,我见到她。

治疗:我有一个CHI Infratonic 4.2,在7 / 30 / 03上进行了一次全身扫身,持续了大约10分钟,以解决她的震惊状态,然后在进行一些柔和的身体锻炼(Bowen Technique)时,我将CHI机放在了她的身上在她的第五掌骨上施放20分钟,在手腕上施放20分钟。 在8 / 5 / 03和8 / 19 / 03上:相同的协议,不进行扫描。 脚部骨折超过25分钟,手腕部超过25分钟。 9 / 2 / 03:得到X射线。 骨科医生删除了石膏模型,并评论了骨折的愈合速度和快慢程度,表明该年龄段的女性通常无法这么快地愈合。 9 / 3 / 04:不进行石膏行走很难,不易roll脚也很难滚动。 重复相同的协议。

生活质量的提高:7 / 30 / 03:她可以立即感觉到放松,重新居中和从扫地着地的感觉。 走路时更容易走路,减少行,脚和手腕的整体疼痛减轻。 8 / 5 / 03和8 / 19 / 03:每次都能增加更多的重量。 手腕的反应较慢,但总体上减轻了疼痛,增加了活动能力。 9 / 3 / 03:基本上可以走路而不会without脚。 此骨折仅用了一个月就heel愈,此后再也没有任何不适感。

Patrik Rousselot,加利福尼亚州奥克兰

回到顶部
×关闭搜索
搜索

skip to Main Content

Problem: A patient of mine got in the middle of a dog fight trying to separate the dogs. She ended up with a fracture of her fifth metatarpal and a crushed wrist + multiple dog bites that had to be sutured. I saw her the day after this happened.

Treatment: I have a CHI Infratonic 4.2, on 7/30/03 I did a general body sweep for about 10 minutes to address her state of shock, then while I did some gentle bodywork (Bowen Technique), I placed the CHI machine over her cast over her fifth metacarpal for 20 minutes and over her wrist for 20 minutes. On 8/5/03 and 8/19/03: the same protocol without sweeping. 25 minutes over foot fracture and 25 minutes over wrist. 9/2/03: got X Ray of foot. Orthopedist removed cast and commented how well and fast her fracture did mend, that women in her age group usually do not heal so fast. 9/3/04: walking without cast was hard, difficulty to roll foot and walk without a limp. Repeated same protocol.

Quality of Life Improvements: 7/30/03: she could feel right away a sense of relaxation, re-centering and grounding from the sweep. Walking was easier with walking cast, less limping and overall pain was reduced at foot and wrist. 8/5/03 and 8/19/03: was able to put more weight on foot each time. Wrist a bit slower to respond but overall less pain and more mobility. 9/3/03: could walk basically without a limp putting all weight on foot. It just took a month for this fracture to heel and has experienced no residual discomfort since.

Patrik Rousselot, Oakland, CA

Back To Top